Coincidence….or no?

My morning routine involves a large cup of hot lemon water, my devotional bible, and my bible app. Oh, and a tiny poodle who snuggles on my lap while I read.

Today’s devotions were too perfect and they were all the same. That never happens. I opened my devotional bible to today’s reading on HOPE, and the verse was Jeremiah 17: 5-8.

“Cursed is the man who trusts in man and makes flesh his strength, and whose heart departs from the Lord. For he will be like a bush in the desert and will not see when good comes, but will inhabit the parched places in the wilderness, in a salt land and not inhabited. Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, and whose hope is the Lord. For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreads out its roots by the river, and shall not fear when heat comes, but its leaf shall be green, and it shall not be anxious in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.”

So, then I go to my Bible App and open the Plan I’m following called Leadership Personal Development – and it’s the exact same verse. – “When we make people the basis of our confidence, we experience rejection and disappointment again and again. But when God becomes the ultimate source of our confidence, we are never let down.” – From the devotional

It gets even more awesome. The verse of the day on the App was Galatians 6:9.

“And let us not grow weary in doing good, for in due season we shall reap, if we do not give up.”

I thought that was very very important for me to read. Apparently the universe did too. I opened my next devotional plan The Confident Woman – and guess what today’s reading was. Yep! Galatians 6:9! Apparently I needed to read both of those verses twice today. Coincidence, I don’t think so.

Hope in the Lord, and never give up!

Leave a Reply

