Learn a Skill Set

At this point in my life, I honestly thought I would have a more fulfilled “career”, and would be making much more money. Think of your dreams and ideas when you were in college. I remember looking forward to my future, and it looked like this…I was going to be in a management position, wearing something super fashionable, in a position of influence, with a sweet office, without any money struggles. Ha! That is NOT at all what my “career” looks like today, and I’ve been in the working world for about 10 years.

About 5 years ago, I realized that my “career” path was not going as planned, and I needed to do something different, if I wanted anything DIFFERENT to happen. I had this “light bulb” moment where I realized that the people I was working with were mostly over 50, and totally content to come to work every day, punch a clock, do their work, complain about it, go home, and do it all over again. I didn’t want that to be me at 40 or 50 years old! Am I the only one who feels that way?

So, I realized I needed to find a way to put myself in a place where I could leverage income and change my situation. I found the network marketing industry, and I am so glad that I did. It is an industry that will become more and more popular as time goes on. Because of this industry, and the people I have come in contact with, I have learned that personal developmentĀ is probably the most important part of my journey. What excites me the most about that, is that I never would have started pouring into myself if I hadn’t joined this industry. I am constantly reading books and listening to audio by people who have been extremely successful, and they’ve done it in many different ways. But the common theme is always personal development and learning a skill set that will leverage income. Don’t you think it sounds amazing to build an income completely FOR yourself by working with a team of like-minded people? To be able to build residual income that will sustain you for a lifetime? That will build a foundation for you to have time freedom and financial freedom?

I’m so pleased with the skill set that I’m developing that I never would have begun if I had been content sitting at my desk waiting for something to happen in my “career”. I now have hope for a future that looks much better than the one I used to imagine in college. My future now looks like this…A stay at home entrepreneur who builds teams and HELPS others see the unlimited possibilities that are out there for everyone to take advantage of. I will work out at the gym when I want, or have my own home gym! I will not set an alarm in the morning! Doesn’t that sound amazing!

Whew – I see a bright future ahead. Just, go build a skill set that will get you want you want in life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

