The world has changed…

I came across this image on FaceBook the other day, and it really made me think. Uber and Airbnb

The way people desire to earn money has drastically changed in my lifetime, and I believe it is going to continue to change. This generation (18-35 years old) wants flexibility and the ability to create a legacy, rather than work for someone else for a set amount of time before being able to live the life they want. We want to set our own rules. If you think about this image, all of these companies are making it possible to do just that. And most everything is thrilled that these companies are there for them to use. My parents absolutely love Uber and Airbnb! Who wouldn’t?

So, if this is the case, and people want to work on their own terms, while being able to build a steady income, what is stopping them from going out there and making it happen? Is it the thought that they’ll be judged for doing something different? Is it because they’re scared that they won’t make enough money? This is all possible.

In my next post, I’ll tell my story of becoming a Entrepreneur, and what that means… Stay tuned. You can also go to my FaceBook page, and follow my story. http://www.facebook.com/willandwendi

 

 

Leave a Reply

