Top 10 places on my Travel “to do” list…

Most everyone likes to travel. I have had the opportunity to travel to many amazing places as a kid, and young adult. Places like Holland, Switzerland, Israel, Scotland, and many spots in the U.S. But, there are many more locations that I’m dying to experience. In no particular order.

  1. Austin, TX – I know…this spot is wildly popular these days, but it’s still a spot that I cannot wait to visit. Music, food, breweries, pups, and outdoor activities. Sounds like heaven. Photo of Jacob’s Creek. Austin Jacobs Well
  2. Seattle, WA – I’m usually a very “sunshine” kind of girl, but the idea of gloom, coffee, & music really appeals to my inner emo kid. seattle
  3. Chicago, IL – I don’t really have a specific reason for this. Just want to go!  Chicago
  4. Dublin, Ireland – After traveling to Scotland in 2008, I definitely want to visit Ireland. The history is the big pull. I have Scottish and Irish heritage, and I’ve always been fascinated by the culture.               Ireland Map
  5. London, England – Pubs, accents, history, shopping…I’m shallow. I just want to go.London
  6. Toronto, Canada – Never been to Canada, and I fell like this is a good place to start.Toronto
  7. Maui, Hawaii – Or anywhere in Hawaii. Put me on a beach with a cocktail in my hand, and a flower in my hair, and I’m the happiest girl in the world. maui hawaii
  8. Alaskan Cruise – Three day Bahamas Cruises are fun, and I’ve done a few of them. But a cruise around Alaska would be a completely different experience. Alaskan Cruise
  9. Washington, D.C. – Living on the East Coast, it’s pretty suprising that I haven’t visited D.C. To be honest, it’s possible that I did stop there once with my parents, but I don’t remember it. It’s likely that I was very young. Therefore, I’d like to visit as an adult and really experience the history and sites of our Nation’s Capital. Washington DC
  10. Cape Town, South Africa – Having family that grew up in South Africa (mother-in-law), we wanted to travel for our honeymoon. When we went to explore travel arrangements, we could not afford the level of luxury we wanted for our honeymoon, so we decided to go elsewhere. This is still one of the spots we must get to. cape-town-south-africa1
Leave a Reply

